Faculty and Staff

NameTitleEmail
Amelie G. Ramirez, DrPHDirector and Professor, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San Antonio
ramirezag@uthscsa.edu
Becky Jones, PhDFaculty Associate, Assistant Director, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San AntonioJonesr13@uthscsa.edu
Patricia Chalela, DrPHAssistant Professor, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San Antoniochalela@uthscsa.edu
Dorothy Long ParmaResearch Instructor, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San AntonioLongParma@uthscsa.edu
Daniel Carlos Hughes, PhDAssistant Professor, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San Antoniohughesdc@uthscsa.edu
Shenghui Wu, MD, PhDAssistant Professor, IHPR at UT Health San Antoniowus@uthscsa.edu
Dimpy Shah
Assistant Professor, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San Antonioshahdp@uthscsa.edu
Rosalie AguilarProject Coordinator, IHPR at UT Health San Antonioaguilarr2@uthscsa.edu
Suzerain ArcauteAccounting, IHPR at UT Health San AntonioArcaute@uthscsa.edu
Tenoch AztectalVideo Producer, IHPR at UT Health San Antonioaztecatl@uthscsa.edu
Stacy Cantu, MPHResearch Area Specialist
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
cantus1@uthscsa.edu
Cliff Despres, BJCommunications Director, IHPR at UT Health San Antoniodespres@uthscsa.edu
Tracy DayAccounting, IHPR at UT Health San AntonioDayt1@uthscsa.edu
Molly DorisResearch Assistant
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
doris@uthscsa.edu
Armida Flores, CHWHealth Educator
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
Floresa8@uthscsa.edu

Illeana GarciaIHPR at UT Health San Antonio Garciai8@uthscsa.edu
Dolores GarciaIHPR at UT Health San Antonio doloresD26@uthscsa.edu
Heidi IsalesAssistant
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
Isales@uthscsa.edu
Angelika Lapetoda, BSKIHPR at UT Health San Antonio lapetoda@uthscsa.edu
Amanda Merck, MPHResearch Area Specialist, IHPR at UT Health San AntonioMerck@uthscsa.edu
Josh McCormackCommunication Specialist, IHPR at UT Health San Antonio McCormack@uthscsa.edu
Ariel MoralesIHPR at UT Health San Antonio Moralesa1@uthscsa.edu
Anna MorenoAdministrative Assistant, IHPR at UT Health San Antonio Morenoa3@uthscsa.edu
Edgar Munoz, MSStatistician
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
munoze@uthscsa.edu
Rebecca Vega, BAAccountant
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
vegarg@uthscsa.edu
Pramod Sukumaran, PhDResearch Area Specialist
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
sukumaran@uthscsa.edu
Harriet Van Loggerenberg, MSResearch Coordinator, IHPR at UT Health San Antoniovanloggerenb@uthscsa.edu
Maria Valdez, CHWIHPR at UT Health San Antonio Valdezm7@uthscsa.edu