Faculty and Staff

NameTitleEmail
Amelie G. Ramirez, Dr.PH.
Director and Professor, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San Antonio
ramirezag@uthscsa.edu
Patricia Chalela, Dr.PH.Assistant Professor, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San Antoniochalela@uthscsa.edu
Dimpy Shah
Assistant Professor, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San Antonioshahdp@uthscsa.edu
Dorothy Long ParmaResearch Instructor, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San AntonioLongParma@uthscsa.edu
Daniel Carlos Hughes, Ph.D.Assistant Professor, Institute for Health Promotion Research, UT Health San Antoniohughesdc@uthscsa.edu
Rosalie AguilarProject Coordinator
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
aguilarr2@uthscsa.edu
Jessica GutierrezExecutive Assistant
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
gutierrezj4@uthscsa.edu
Stacy Cantu, MPHResearch Area Specialist
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
cantus1@uthscsa.edu
Rick CarrilloVideo Producer/Director
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
CarrilloJE@uthscsa.edu
Cliff Despres, BJCommunications Director
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
despres@uthscsa.edu
Daisy Escamilla, MSResearch Area Specialist
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
EscamillaD3@uthscsa.edu
Andrea Fernandez, MPHResearch Coordinator
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
fernandezaa@uthscsa.edu
Armida Flores, CHWHealth Educator
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
Floresa8@uthscsa.edu

Tracy DayAccounting
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
fernandezaa@uthscsa.edu
Molly DorisResearch Assistant
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
doris@uthscsa.edu
Sandra J. Griffith, BSProject Coordinator
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
griffiths3@uthscsa.edu
Heidi IsalesAssistant
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
Isales@uthscsa.edu
Sarai LlamasResearch Area Specialist
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
llamass@uthscsa.edu
Amanda Merck, MPHResearch Area Specialist
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
Merck@uthscsa.edu
Edgar Munoz, MSStatistician
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
munoze@uthscsa.edu
Sneha Prabhu, MPHResearch Coordinator
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
prabhus@uthscsa.edu
Arely Perez, MSProject Coordinator
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
PerezA20@uthscsa.edu
Rebecca Vega, BAAccountant
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
vegarg@uthscsa.edu
Pramod Sukumaran, Ph.D.Research Area Specialist
IHPR at UT Health San Antonio
sukumaran@uthscsa.edu